Flat Iron #1

Much to my chagrin, i thought my quick trek up the Flat Iron trail at Chautauqua Park in Boulder would take me to the summit of Flat Iron #1. I was surprised by a steep and rocky path that was often hidden and blurred by miscellaneous paths taken by wandering hikers. Nonetheless, I had a short time slot to attempt the run, as my visiting parents were hiking around the park area looking for wildlife. I was impressed by the quick elevation gains on the trail to Flat Iron #1, and was delighted by the immediate panoramic views of Boulder and beyond.

Southern view from the base of Flat Iron #1

Southern view from the base of Flat Iron #1

View of Flat Iron #1 from Chautauqua Park in Boulder CO.

View of Flat Iron #1 from Chautauqua Park in Boulder CO.

Western view from the base of Chautauqua Park

Western view from the base of Chautauqua Park

Leave a Reply

